RSS

Chapala’s

20 Sep


I went out to dinner with some friends last night to a Mexican restaurant. I had been there a million times before because it’s freakin’ good, but the irony of me being there struck me hard this visit. The restaurant is called Chapala’s. Chapala Mexico is where I spent a lot of time with my CTI team this summer. We did ministry there, got our laundry done there, did our shopping there. It was funny because the mural on the wall in the restaurant was of the city of Chapala; it was crazy to be able to picture myself there in the painting.

That moment was one of many in my life where I realize how good the Lord is and how many gifts He’s given me in this short life. My time in Mexico this summer was surly a gift. Thank you Father!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 20, 2007 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Chapala’s

  1. Paul

    September 26, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    Can we go back to Chapala? Please?!

     

Leave a Reply

 
