RSS

Just call me Gretch the Wretch

10 Jan


Now that my dad is gone, I find myself stepping into this extremely protective role over my sisters (even more so than I was before). Point and case: Emma is quite beautiful these days and she is also stinkin’ amazing, so it’s not surprising that many guys are falling for her in the high school relm. Usually I’m not concerned about this type of thing because I know crushes blow over quickly at that age, but when I went to see my family in Montana for Christmas, I heard some very disturbing news. Apparently one of the guys at Emma’s school started telling his little buddies that he was going to be the first one to “Hook up” with her (only he didn’t say “hook up”, he said “tap that”, which makes me even more angry). Emma told me she has told him to stop trying to call her and message her or whatever…but he won’t stop. So I felt the need to intervene…and I did.

I called him, and he didn’t answer…so I left a message. And in the nices tone that I could use, while still being firm, I told him who I was and that I wanted him to stop calling her; stop emailing her; stop trying to get with her. Sure enough, the next day he calls Emma again. She told me to take care of it…so I did. I called him again. This time, he thought I was Emma calling so he answered. This was the conversation that followed (it’s not even that bad, but I still like recalling it):

“Tyyyyler. Hi, This is Gretchen, Emma’s sister”.

“Oh, hey”.

“So, did you get the message I left last night?”

“Uh, no I didn’t” (surely he did because he called Emma back saying “I noticed you called”).

“Ok, well, let me give it to you again. I do not want you calling my sister. I don’t want you texting her, or messaging her, or emailing her. She DOESN’T WANT to talk to you. Okay!?”

“Ahh.alright then…click”.

Problem Solved. He hasn’t talked to her since. He did however, try to tell everyone at school that I called and cussed him out and was a real B!tc#. Not true.

I feel good about this holiday season. It’s the season for doing good for others right…I did my part.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Just call me Gretch the Wretch

  1. Ashley

    January 23, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Way to be, good big sis!

     

Leave a Reply

 
