RSS

It’s not cold at all…

19 Jan


It’s Freezing!
Oh my gosh, everything everyone told me was completely true:
*I’ve never experienced cold like this in my life
*It’s different than Humboldt County Cold b/c it’s dry here
*Though it’s cold, it’s beautiful
*I’m seeing the reality of people going stir crazy around here.

So here’s my plan: I work a lot. For right now it should be okay. I really like the job that I’m doing, I really like everyone I work with, and I really have a heart for this ministry. Plus I have nothing else to do so why not work?

Now, I realize that the novelty of working is going to wear off rather quickly; so I have a back up plan: I’m going to audition for My Fair Lady at the community theater. I have been saying for a long time that I wanted to get back into plays and such…well, here’s my chance. That will take up some time for a few weeks. And right about the time I will start to prefer boredom to chaos, the play will be over. Meanwhile, Dave sent one of his guitars with me so I plan on learning how to play that at least a little.
And soon it will be warming up a tad and I can think of something else to do…outside hopefully.

But for now…I’m hanging out in my flippin’ sweet house/office, and I’m quite content.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “It’s not cold at all…

  1. Anonymous

    January 19, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    Wow! Is that your house/office? It is really big. Thanks for the update on this season of your life. Tj

     
  2. annette

    January 21, 2008 at 7:32 am

    Wow! Is that a photo of your house/office? Nice. If it makes you feel any better (or warmer) we are cold here in Humboldt County, too. Even got snow in the foothills a couple of weeks ago. Blessings.

     

Leave a Reply

 
