RSS

Sunsets and Personalities

29 Jan


I’m sitting in a coffee shop in downtown Willmar right now; it’s 5:30…and the sunset is frikin’ amazing. Seriously: the bottom half of the sky is orange and the top half is fuchsia and purple. Craziness! How does the Lord come up with this stuff? It’s different all the time! How many sunsets can you make?!
Ok, so here’s my latest epiphany (I say latest because there are many!): I think it’s possible to be a realist and an idealist at the same time…and I think that’s how I became a melancholy-pessimist.

Chew on that one for a while and I’ll write my reasoning later.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sunsets and Personalities

  1. mcmuffie

    January 31, 2008 at 7:28 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GRETCH!!!!

     
  2. Tj & Mark

    January 31, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    Wouldn’t that be a Melancholy-Optimist. Chew on that.

     

Leave a Reply

 
