RSS

Big trip to the Big City!

01 Feb


I knew it was going to be a good day because, after 3 weeks, I finally got some Starbucks! Oh it was lovely! And I bought myself a mug so that I could make chai at home and pretend it was from Starbucks as I gaze at the beautiful mug on my desk. And …AND…it was on sale for like 3 dollars. Can’t beat that, you just can’t.

Then I headed to club 3 Degrees and watched my friend’s band Skylines and Archives play in the battle of the bands. It’s Nathan Walker’s band by the way. I know him from being in CTI for the past few years. It was fun to reconnect with him again.
I just really enjoyed myself. It was fun to go into the city and be out late and have things open! I guess I can’t complain too much because even Willmar, MN is more lively after 6pm than Fortuna, CA. But Minneapolis was a treat none the less.

Nathan’s band ended up winning the round; so he gets to go on to the final round. And if his band wins that then I think they get some recording time and promotional deals and perhaps something about a label? We’re all excited. We’re going to go back to the city in March and watch the final round! Woohoo!

And, of course, I was excited because I got to see Lucas again. I love this guy! He was on Paul’s (who I lead the team to Mexico with) full time team last year, and he also lead the summer team to Singapore when my team went to Mexico. So he’s become a good buddy. And it’s always nice to see good friends again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Big trip to the Big City!

  1. Tj & Mark

    February 4, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Sounds like a good time! Keep having them 🙂

     
  2. annette

    February 6, 2008 at 4:33 am

    Ray’s stays open late in Fortuna. …and.. and Safeway! What do you mean you can’t find anything to do here after dark!!! And don’t forget Peppers, too…c’mon girl,get a life!

     

Leave a Reply

 
