RSS

Trading the Redwoods for Snow-covered Lakes

06 Feb


I went for a drive the other day, and even though it wasn’t through the Redwoods like I’m used to, it was still really beautiful. I took my camera with me this time so you’re gonna come along with (as they say in Minnesota).


This is what I’m seeing out my car window…

That was the first thing I saw that made me take out my camera and start this little document. This house is so picturesque. I love it! Makes me want to go inside and huddle in the picture window with a good book and a hot cup ‘o Chai.

This tree I was pretty impressed with too. I don’t know, it’s just a cool tree and I don’t think people take the time much to stop and look at it. It’s gorgeous with the snow on it like that. You can’t really tell from the picture, but the branches are just frosted with snow; it looks fake when you look at it from where I am. Right across the road from this tree was a guy…on the lake…with his huge truck…and a little house, ice fishing. Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of that.

And this is the road home…Road trip over!
What’s that you say? “That wasn’t enough pictures!”? Hey pal, I was driving, and taking pictures while you’re driving is dangerous business.
Mmmmmm Bye Now!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Trading the Redwoods for Snow-covered Lakes

  1. The Gretch

    February 7, 2008 at 12:05 am

    I don’t like the layout like this. I thought I’d try something besides the old default of having the pictures centered…turns out pictures in the center are the way to go if you have a specific way the post is supposed to read…
    I’m just too lazy to fix it so I’m adding this note instead.

     
  2. Tj & Mark

    February 7, 2008 at 3:19 am

    I like it Gretchen. The layout, the blog, the photos. Wow. I love the house, the tree, the road. Do another road trip, ok.

     
  3. Tj & Mark

    February 7, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Yah, the other photos were nice, but I relly liked the ones of you and those great glasses! ( I also think you should send a couple of shots of the guy in his itty-bitty house) mark

     
  4. mcmuffie

    February 8, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Hey, Thanks for sharing. Feels like I’m right there in the passenger seat…well, almost. Looks like a great place to call home.

     

Leave a Reply

 
