RSS

Snow melting in Willmar

19 Mar



Spring is finally creeping in; the ice melting on the lakes is amazing. I am so glad. I went for a little drive today; it was so fantabulous! My Nikon loved it!

So…here’s my update for everyone who wants to know: just last week I was in the hospital for about 6 days. It was kind of expected but, as usual, disappointing. I’m back now though and I’m feeling…actually, I don’t know how I’m feeling.

I ended up having to quit my job at the coffee shop. Mainly because I just don’t think it a wise idea to continue working one full time job, a part time job, and all my medical treatments. I need to remember why I’m here in this place. I’m here to serve the Lord and trust that He will provide the resources for me to live while I do that. The other reason for my step away from the coffee scene is because of my hopes for the coming months….

Some of you have already heard, so I apologize for the redundancy, but for those of you who have not…here’s the scoop:
The ministry is considering me for a full-time team for August 2008 to August 2009. I would be doing a lot of the same type of ministry I have done over the summers, only I would be touring mostly across the nation (and at least one overseas tour). I have always wanted to be on such a team with this ministry but the door has never been opened to me. Since it looks to be opening now, I want to be in good health for that tour, so I need to pay more attention to it now if I want to be in tip-top shape by then.

Anyway, that’s what’s going on in the life of the Gretch.

I love all of you and I am so thankful for you in my life…even if we are miles, and miles…and miles apart. I pray you are all doing well and that the Lord is blessing you daily. Thank you for your prayers and your partnership with me in this ministry.

I thank my God every time I remember you!

g.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Snow melting in Willmar

  1. Tj & Mark

    March 19, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    And we thank God for YOU!

     
  2. annette

    March 20, 2008 at 1:22 am

    So glad to know that you are growing in faith and wisdom. It’s so exciting to hear how your dreams are being realized as you serve the Lord. <><

     

Leave a Reply

 
