RSS

Update #1: Ministry Status

13 Apr


Well…I’m proud to announce that I an official Full-Time team member for CTI Music Ministries for the 2008-09 year. Starting in August my internship will be interrupted with a year of traveling the nation (and Canada) with a band. The full time program with CTI is much like the summer programs that I’ve been part of for the past 4 years. Only it’s longer and there are fewer people in your band. I will be traveling in a van with 6 or 7 other people, state-to-state. Playing shows at youth events, leading worship at various churches, and ministering at prisons across the United States. In addition, the full time program is used as the main tool for recruiting people for short term summer missions with CTI.

I have really enjoyed working in the office these past few months, and I will continue to do so until August, but I am ready to get back into traveling and playing music with a team. The teams that are on the road right now are seeing the Lord use them in incredible ways, and I am so excited to see what the Lord will unfold for our teams in the year ahead. You can check out the blogs from this year’s full-timers at Road Blogs 07-08

Please be praying for me and my team, that we would function in unity and good health, and that our passions would be for Him alone. pray for our safe travel, (we will have 2 overseas tours during the year as well) our spiritual growth, and for our attitude as we separate ourselves from every aspect of our lives in faith that we will be used by God. Please pray specifically for my health as well. We are all taking a huge step of faith by my going on Fulltime; it’s very rigorous and very unpredictable. But I’m trusting that the Lord will sustain me in this just as He has in everything that I have done in this life.

Oh Praise Him!

If you are interested in giving a one-time donation to my ministry, or you would like to become one of my monthly partners, please click here. Donate to Gretchen

*Please remember to put my name in the box that says “Staff or Team Member” so that your donations will go toward my fund-raising instead of the general ministry fund.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 13, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Update #1: Ministry Status

  1. MrG

    April 14, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    Way to go rock star! Enjoy your adventures. We’ll continue to pray that the Lord keeps you and the team in good health and that He moves powerfully through your ministry. Never stop rockin’!

     

Leave a Reply

 
