RSS

Update #2: Surprise visit to Montana

13 Apr


I haven’t seen my mom or sisters since Christmas, and it’s sad because I’m used to living just 5 minutes away from them and being able to see them whenever I feel like it…going to my sisters’ games and having meals with them. It’s definitely been hard in that aspect, being in MN while they’re 4 days away.

I was going to try to go out there for Spring Break, but the plane tickets were outrageous…so I decided to have some fun and plan a huge surprise after Spring Break. My mom was turning 51 so I figured it was the perfect opportunity to do so.

I had it all planned perfectly, and it went off w/o a hitch.
No one knew I was coming, not even any of my sisters. I had a family friend set up a day where he took my sisters to the mall in Spokane and then he told them that while they were there he was going to go have lunch with his sister. During his “lunch” he picked me up from the airport and we headed back to the mall to surprise the girls. I took my camera along so I could capture their reaction (I knew it was going to be a good one…who wouldn’t‘t be glad to see me?)

We arrived at the mall and found out where the girls were going to be coming out of, and I sat on a bench in the middle of the lobby. I had my hat on and my camera in front of my face so I was somewhat incognito. I was snapping away when they walked by. “Hi Ladies!” I said, still hiding behind my camera. They turned around and said, “Hi!?????” looking at me like, why in the world are you taking pictures of us in the middle of the mall?

And then I peeked around the camera…and this is what I got…

Followed by this…


It turned out to be a really fun, yet relaxing trip.

I loved hanging out with my sisters again; they always bring out the dork in me. And it was good to see my mom…I needed to see her to know whether or not she was really doing well.
We went to Emma’s track meet, saw a movie, went Kayaking, ate a lot of good food, and played a lot of Guitar Hero.
Fun Stuff!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 13, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Update #2: Surprise visit to Montana

  1. annette

    April 21, 2008 at 4:45 am

    priceless….

     

Leave a Reply

 
