RSS

Good News and Bad News

24 Oct

The good news is: After my safe arrival from the Philippines I was able to take a drive in the Gretch-mobile to the cities. It is absolutely beautiful in Minnesota in the fall. I was seriously in Awe. 

The bad news is: The only reason I got to take such a splendid drive is because I was checking myself into the hospital at U of M. Turns out the air quality in the Philippines was more than I could handle. So I’ll be here for a few days to get back in shape before we head out for Fall-tour.

Don’t worry! There’s more good news: Since I’ll be in here with nothing to do, while my amazing team gets to learn new songs and join the tradition of Barn Dancing…I will more than likely be writing an update (or 2) on my time in the Philippines. 

So see, the good outweighs the bad 🙂

Check back soon!

~Gretch

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 24, 2008 in Updates on The Gretch

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Good News and Bad News

  1. Rachel

    October 24, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    I’m so glad you guys made it back safely! It sounds like it was amazing. I’m sorry to hear that you are checking in, but it’s probably a good thing to get all rested up before the next trip. I love you and miss you. I think I will try to call you.
    Rach

     
  2. Kristal

    October 25, 2008 at 4:05 am

    can’t wait to hear about your adventures.

     

Leave a Reply

 
