RSS

Ephesians 3:20

30 Oct

Cagayan De Oro, PI

Night Cafe Lights: Cagayan De Oro, PI

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen (NIV).

I used to lose faith over verses like this. I would cry out to God, “why are you doing nothing when I’m asking fervently? Surely you are able to do more than what I’m asking so why are you not answering me?”

But now, in retrospect, all I can say is, “Praise you Lord that you didn’t give me what I so fervently asked for…because this is immeasurably more than all I could ask for or imagine”. 

I’m learning to trust. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2008 in Just thinking

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Ephesians 3:20

  1. Vickie

    October 30, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I just caught up reading your blogs. Wow, isn’t the Lord wonderful. He is truly faithful. You are his little handmaiden with the big voice! You are also a real blessing to us.
    We love and miss you!
    Vic

     
  2. Tj

    November 3, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    hmmm. trust. what a mighty word.

     

Leave a Reply

 
