RSS

Video Testimony

29 Jan

This will soon be in video form on the CTI website. So look for it soon.

 

One Way

One Way

 

 

One of the songs we’ve been singing all year is Derek Webb’s Take to the World. and there’s one line in there that I absolutely love, it says, He uses all, even you. The Lord has proven that true for me in so many ways in the past 6 months. I actually have Cystic Fibrosis (which is a chronic lung disease) so, that has been one of my big challenges during this year. Even when I was deciding whether or not to do CTI I was thinking, Lord how is this going to work? I’m just a weak little girl with nothing to offer you. I’m just going to be a bother. And the Lord really spoke to me and said, Gretchen, I’m not concerned with what you have to offer me, I just want you to trust me and follow where I lead you. So, I did, I took that step of faith and came on a year long team with CTI, and I have never seen the Lord move like he has through this team and this ministry.

I was giving a testimony at youth concert a few weeks ago and I was thinking the whole time, I have absolutely no idea what I’m saying…this is pointless, no one is listening to me. I’m a fool But after the concert I had 4 individuals come to me separately and tell me that they thought my testimony was specifically for them and that the Lord was definitely speaking to them through that. I thought, “wow, the Lord really does use all…even me”. 

There is no other place on earth that I would rather be right now than right here and so I just want to thank each and every one of you that make that possible. Please know that your partnership with CTI (in whatever capacity that may be) is helping change lives all over the world.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 29, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
