RSS

One Month!

27 Sep

DSC_0546

I have 2 questions for you. Both of them are short, and both of them would be easy to just give some random answer to and then be on your way; but I’m going to challenge you: think about the answer you give. Then, if necessary, let it change you.

Number 1:

If you only had one month to live…what would you do differently?

Number 2: Why is it that you would wait until the last month of your life to live that way?

I’m certainly not saying you have to answer HERE on my blog, however, I’m definitely NOT opposed to you doing that.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2009 in Just thinking

 

2 responses to “One Month!

  1. Lesley Denford

    September 27, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    Hey Gretchen! I love this question, because I think about it a lot…why wait to live the life you really want? That’s part of what brought me to CTI, the desire to live radically for God, even though it meant giving up my settled life at home. That’s the life I want. I think though, that if I were to do something differently, it would be to dive in to life more – to live without fear and go on ridiculous adventures and trust God in everything. 🙂

     
  2. Tj

    September 28, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    Been thinking on these questions for years. Still thinking. Honestly that is everyone’s underlying life question. “What is my purpose?” “What should I do.” It is easy to answer, ‘live for Jesus’, or ‘love others’, etc., etc. And those are good and those are right answers. But the real question, the one I ask myself, is what would that look like for me? Still not sure. I will get back to you.

     

Leave a comment