RSS

Just Praying

13 Feb

It’s one thing to be saved yet still go through life just “enduring” it. I don’t know why I get to be one who sees you this way. I don’t know why I get to be one who lives this incredible life. But I would die right now if it meant those I love could live, even one week, in the joy I’ve known. I’m humbled over and over, and over and over again, because of how you love me/us. Praise you! Praise your holy name! I can’t get enough of you. I want to always want you. I want to always, always be in awe of you. I know I will.

Thank you for this disease. Thank you for how it humbles me, and shows your power and your grace and your faithfulness and your provision. You knew exactly what you were doing as you knit me together in my mother’s womb. Praise you! Thank you that you gave me a mother who loves me and would do anything to see me live. I don’t praise you enough for that, and I don’t recognize the beauty of that enough. You are so amazing. Show us your magnificence in a way you haven’t before.

Thank you that I am the one with this sickness and not my mom, not my sisters, not anyone I love. Not because they couldn’t handle it, (because I’m sure they’d handle it better than I do) but because I hate to see them suffer or fear or worry. Praise you Jesus. You make no mistakes! You are God in heaven and you do whatever pleases you! I pray that I would be pleasing to You.

Amen. Amen.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2010 in Just thinking

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Just Praying

  1. justdc

    February 13, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Amen!!

     
  2. Tj

    February 14, 2010 at 2:16 am

    hmmm. amazing to think about.

     
  3. Tom Bruin

    February 14, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    2 Corinthians 12:7-10 (The Message)

    7-10Because of the extravagance of those revelations, and so I wouldn’t get a big head, I was given the gift of a handicap to keep me in constant touch with my limitations. Satan’s angel did his best to get me down; what he in fact did was push me to my knees. No danger then of walking around high and mighty! At first I didn’t think of it as a gift, and begged God to remove it. Three times I did that, and then he told me,

    My grace is enough; it’s all you need.
    My strength comes into its own in your weakness.
    Once I heard that, I was glad to let it happen. I quit focusing on the handicap and began appreciating the gift. It was a case of Christ’s strength moving in on my weakness. Now I take limitations in stride, and with good cheer, these limitations that cut me down to size—abuse, accidents, opposition, bad breaks. I just let Christ take over! And so the weaker I get, the stronger I become.

     

Leave a Reply

 
