RSS

Well, Well, Well

29 Jul

So, I know everyone is anxiously awaiting to hear what “Gretchen’s up to these days,” and well, the time has come for the unveiling of my future plans….

I don’t have any.

I know, what a let down huh? I actually do have a semi-permanent plan, starting the end of August, and that is to move back out West, to Spokane, WA. I figured Spokane would be a good place to be for a while. It’s only 3 hours from my mom, and when Hannah graduates in the Fall she will come live with me. That part is very exciting for me. I have missed my sisters a LOT. I am looking forward to being close to my immediate family, and settling into one place for a little while…not living out of a suitcase or someone else’s dresser/closet anymore, stuff like that.

The other thing I’m really excited about is living with Kara Fortney. Kara was one of my talented guitarists on CTI this past year and the Lord has opened the doors for us to continue on in a new adventure together: Life after CTI.

That’s really all I know. I’m leaving MN, staying with my mom in MT until I find something in WA, finding a temporary job, and listening for the Lord to tell me what to do with my life next. It’s stressful really, because I am a planner. I’m used to having a hair-brained idea, having everyone say it will probably never work, and then doing whatever it takes to prove them wrong. But for now…for now the Lord has said, “be still, and let me be creative”. Even though I trust His hand SO MUCH, I would be lying if I didn’t admit that I worry I have already hit my peak in life. I’ve had so many adventures, built so many relationships, learned so many things, and experienced God in ways I can’t even articulate…how could whatever comes next not be a letdown?

I’m trying my hardest to sit here and wait; trusting that the Lord will blow my expectations out of the water yet again.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Well, Well, Well

  1. Lindsey

    July 29, 2011 at 4:24 am

    miss you!

     
  2. Aaron

    July 29, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    I am in a similar place, so trust me I know how you feel. I’ve actually been here a few times, but this time in particular I have NO IDEA what the future will bring. We are blessed Gretchen, for if we knew what was going to happen, we would push with all our strength to get there. Having no definite “tomorrow” results in a deep dependency on the Lord, for without him we are truly lost. Praying for you, feeling your burden. 🙂

     
  3. Tj

    July 30, 2011 at 4:47 am

    Life is a series of peaks and valleys and the Lord is in them all.

     

Leave a Reply

 
