RSS

30 Days to 30 Years

02 Jan

ImageWell, not only did yesterday mark the start of a new year, but it also marked 30 days until I turn 30. Ca-razy! I figured this would be a perfect time for a Year-in-review. So here are the big events from 2012:

Jan- I turned 29 (last year in my 20’s. Oh my).

Mar- Quit my job at Starbucks for moral reasons

May- Began summer at Twin Lakes Christian Center. Met some of the best people there are.

Aug- One year anniversary with Nolan ๐Ÿ˜€

Oct- Moved out of The Pig (my apartment complex). Sad day.

Nov- Moved to Northern MN.

Dec- Got ENGAGED!

Man. I was busy. But I expect to be even more busy in 2013. Here’s what I’m anticipating:

  • Start Grad School
  • Turn 30!
  • Plan a wedding
  • Buy a house
  • Get married
  • Praise the Lord
 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “30 Days to 30 Years

  1. nonecanfathom311

    January 2, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    so many wonderful things and so many more to come!

     
  2. Meghan Richardson

    January 2, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    So many great things to look forward to! Oh and 30 is not that bad!I had a great 30th year and it sounds like you will too!

     
  3. Lindsey

    January 3, 2013 at 2:51 am

    Yes, praise the Lord! ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  4. Jeff H

    January 6, 2013 at 8:05 am

    you rock!

     

Leave a Reply

 
